TOTD: Toddlers!

ts4_toddlers_img_1
“new suites of outfits and objects”

I know I am mentioning this days after the announcement about Toddlers was released two weeks ago but my excitement has not worn off.

Sometime last year I’d seen something on the internet (somewhere can’t remember) alluding to the possibility that EA/Maxis would be bringing Toddlers to the game. I didn’t  want to get my hopes up so I clung to the possibility and remained in reality. 

January 19th I was going about my day and trying to pen out Chapter 13 for this week’s posting. As I was taking a stroll through thesims.com, I was greeted with the beautiful image of the cute toddlers, looking bright and vibrant and the large font headline reading 

TODDLERS ARE NOW IN THE SIMS 4!

ts4_toddlers_img_2
“dozens of new interactions”

 

 

 

I was further elated to know the new addition to the game was free  (yes it is – Toddlers* are available as a free update for you to download into your game right now) and implemented into the game through an update. 

Now I haven’t played the game for a while and I have tried to get back into the swing of things with no motivation. And it is not that I gave up on the game or it turned me off – I’ve been preoccupied with some new developments in my family. Also, my sibling has been taking over my laptop so my time on it has been reduced in some way. 

Seeing the image of the toddlers,  an element that has been a part of the sims series, being brought back to the fold has certainly boosted my interest for the game once again. It gives me hope that the creators are listening as SIMGURU Lindsay clarifies “We know that the toddler life stage is an experience that many of you have consistently asked for” (thesims.com) She even points out that the momentous cries of fans have always been heard. 

Even though many fans like myself have felt that EA has been ignoring us, Lindsay puts that fear at ease saying, “In the two years since we launched The Sims 4, we’ve heard from players on what they’d love to see added to the game.” In her explanation, she says that for years the Toddlers has been something they have been working on. She stipulates, that

“we’ve been talking about this particular update for years. We just had to find the right time, resources and design to allow us to start the heavy process of actually building and bringing Toddlers to life.”

So to all those faithful, frustrated and neutral fans, I am feeling optimistic that those particular elements that didn’t make it to the Sim’s 4 are bound to come in the near future. Please know I say this trembling because anything can happen and the powers that BE in this mega corporation can take our money and spin us a tale that we have no choice but to feed on and accept

For now, I am happy and ready to train some cute, troublesome potential sims for my Bogsmirth Legacy. 

Twinlkestar25

more info about this update can be found at >> http://www.thesims.com 

Share your feedback

