UPDATE: image resize

It’s Friday!

Whatever time of the day it is for you, good morning, afternoon, and evening.

I made a post awhile back that I would be resizing the images in the Bogsmirth chapters. With some time on my hands, I was able to do some changes.   Given this is an update and not a tutorial, I will keep this brief

***

I had two options in which I could resize my images.

  • WordPress
  • Photoshop

WORDPRESS – I can drag the corner of the image to my liking.

Resizing.jpg

With word press you just use your mouse and click any of the corners and drag it.

 

PHOTOSHOP – I can make my adjustments a manuallyResizing2.jpg

 

Open (your desired image) > Image > Image Size (or Canvas) I  chose Image size 

As shown in the image, a window will pop open. This is where you can make your size adjustments to the desired size.

The resolution also affects how the the image looks. I wont go into much detail about that but for my images, I keep the resolution @ 72 or (300 depending).


 

With the flexibility of Photoshop, I decided to go with it instead. WordPress is flexible in its own way but not as accurate.

So with that I am currently resizing my images and it is taking some time. To keep you up to date as to where I am with this, I will post updates on the home page as to where I am. Also check out Generation Chapters, I will post chapters that have been updated.

This might bring some discomfort as you read but I will do my best to get this done in a timely fashion.


Thank you for your support and don’t forget to FOLLOW, LIKE, or COMMENT. 

your feedback is greatly appreciated

Happy Simming

Twinklestar25 aka gurllivinlarge

 

 

 

Share your feedback

